Twin Peaks: original score by Angelo Badalamenti vinyl reissue

Ever since it was first hinted by by Death Waltz Recording Company, record collectors have been yearning —often audibly— for the vinyl reissue of Angelo Badalamenti‘s original Twin Peaks soundtrack. Two years in the making, and 26 years after its original release in September 1990, the re-release is ready to hit the stores for US $23. Both online on August 10 at 12 PM (CST) via Mondotees, and in retail stores worldwide on September 9. One version, no limited variants.

Back in print for the first time in 25 years, the record now comes housed inside a 425gsm gatefold sleeve featuring lyrics and liner notes by composer Angelo Badalamenti. The cover image by Sam Smith comes approved by director David Lynch himself.

Twin Peaks 1

The gatefold sleeve is housed within a bespoke die cut outer jacket designed by Mondo’s Jay Shaw featuring super subtle white spot varnish text.
The whole affair is finished with a top loading obi strip and pressed on “Damn fine coffee” vinyl. Death Waltz went back to the Warner archives where Tal Miller cut brand new vinyl masters, and then worked with Rainbo to press the record on 180g vinyl for the best possible sound quality.

Twin Peaks vinyl

Side A

  1. Twin Peaks Theme
  2. Laura Palmer’s Theme
  3. Audrey’s Dance
  4. The Nightingale
  5. Freshly Squeezed

Side B

  1. The Bookhouse Boys
  2. Into The Night
  3. Night Life In Twin Peaks
  4. Dance Of The Dream Man
  5. Love Theme From Twin Peaks
  6. Falling


You may also like...