The Orb exclusive mixes


Grab these to exclusive fine mixes from The Orb. The duo has recently released their latest album COW / Chill Out, World! on Kompakt.

Dummy shared an exclusive mix from the masters of ambient house. Gliding from paranoid reefer-madness-style vocal nuances to Ryuichi Sakamoto’s weightless Dawn Comica to the pair’s very own reworking of Chris Coco’s timeless velvet ambient wash of Albatross, it’s a mix for midnight listening that will whisk you off into some other-worldly realm of mood-swept and trippy chillout.


Adrian Younge Black Noise Interlude  
Ryuichi Sakamoto Dawn Comica 
Chris Coco Albatross (Orb Ambient Mix) [Unreleased]
The Orb 4am Exhale
Leandro Fresco Sonido Español 
Prins Thomas H_Orbient Mix 
Cloudhead Dead Dogs Two
Barry Gray Century 21 Sting 
The Orb 9 Elms Over River Eno (Channel 9 Mix) [Taken from COW]
Teebs Burner 
Daniel Lanios Carla 
Thore Pfeiffer Allzh Nah 
Brian Eno An Ending (Ascent) 
Third World 1895 (96 Degrees In The Shade)  
The Orb The Orbots Surround The Trojan Horse 
Lee “Scratch” Perry Black Shadow ‘

self-title asked Dr. Alex Paterson and his longtime collaborator Thomas Fehlmann to cut an exclusive chill-out mix. Presented in two parts below and recorded in their respective London and Berlin studios, it’s a welcome return to the White Room vibes that set the stage for ambient-house in the late ’80s.

Tracklist (Alex Paterson):

Halim El-Dabh – Wire Recorder Piece
This Mortal Coil – Thais
Ryuichi Sakamoto – Dawn
apollo 14 lunar orbit
Ennio Morricone – Voce Seconda (Haruomi Hosono Remix)
Lee “Scratch” Perry – Black Shadow
Bob Marley & Artie Glen – Selassie is the Chapel
Marsen Jules – Coeur Saignant
apollo 14 tv trans
Pink Floyd – The Narrow Way Pt1
Art of Noise – Crusoe
water dripping
The Orb – Alpine Evening (Prince Thomas Yoga Mix)
The Future – Ambient States
The Orb – 4am Exhale
This Mortal Coil – Morning Glory
Clytus Gottwold – Lux Aeterna
Brian Eno – An Ending
The KLF – Alone Again With the Dawn Coming Up

Tracklist (Thomas Fehlmann):

Peter Michael Hamel – Colours of Time (Deepchord’s Carolina Forest Mix)
Sun Electric – Bellows
Daniel Lanois – Time On
Prins Thomas – H (Orbient Mix)
DJ Koze – Bodenweich
The Orb – 5th Dimensions
Jeff Mills – Phoenix
The Orb x Jean-Michel Jarre – A Frenzy Moonlight With Bob & Clara
Ryuichi Sakamoto + Alva Noto – The Revenant Main Theme
Serengeti – Maestrale (President Bongo)

You may also like...